Buddy, Get a Life….

GravitationMC Escher, 1952

Gravitation
MC Escher, 1952

I relieved myself of command of my investment hand.
 
I still hold on to one winner. (Don’t worry)
 
But somewhere somehow my enthusiasm died
 
I suppose if its to turn into a job
 
I’d better do it as every job– with a lazy eye toward survival.
 
Darker thoughts still. I have them too. 
 
I’ve lost how to tell time. 
 
My soul is kicking over chairs in the house of my mind, screaming:
 
You failed to let me out
 
And this, my friend, is what the fighting is all about.
 
Going one way when the force of nature is going another.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

