Sweet Music

Out here in Seattle’s dune-su-burbs, Bill Anschell has finished an astounding project of electronic music. Give The Lone Beacon a listen.

Capture

_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+

%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$

!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!

 100253-rare-depression-era-photos-in-color

You Failed to Get me Out (buddy, get a life)
I relieved myself of my own command
I still hold on to one winner (don’t worry)
But somehow, somewhere the feeling died
I’ll do it like a job, with a lazy eye on survival.
My soul is kicking over chairs in the house my mind, screaming:
You failed to let me out.
Sticking my hand in the evolutionary saw
I bit her in the brittle night (that surrounds me)
I cured myself of self control
And blew my brains out (on another)
My soul is kicking chairs in the house of my mind, screaming:
You failed to let me out.
And this, my friend, is what the fight’s all about
Going one way, while the force of nature goes another.
Verses:
Verses: Gm7  Cm7 Ebm7/D; Gm7 Cm7 Ebmaj7/D
Chorus:
Cm7 Bbmaj7 Cm/Ab:
Gm7
Bridge:
G#5 Abmaj7  Dbmaj7 Am7 Am7b5 #7/D
©Nickola Pazderic, 2013
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

