The SDS Play

Image

SDS (2x leveraged S and P 500 short) weekly and monthly charts

I’m long SDS, and I like it. I sell calls against the position to reduce the cost basis. The tactical idea is pretty simple.  One day, the S and P 500 will begin to sell off systematically or wildly. Who knows? When that trade begins, I’ll be in it all-ready. There will be no psychological resistance to going short.  Of course, the SDS stock can be called away, and I can open another position. The upside is really tremendous, and I can congratulate myself for being right and ready days or months or even years in advance.

young republicans support labor 1956

Working the workers well in advance of the 1980s’ payoff

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

